Forest Camping Acrylic Sketch

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

This past week I decided that I'd like to get away for the evening and camp over night in the forest, find a bit of solitude, paint a little scene and gather my thoughts.

We have a place that we really love to camp but, when I arrived the place was already occupied so I decided to look else where. I was really happy to find a beautiful spot away from it all on the back side of a small lake. While I was there I did an acrylic sketch of the surroundings however, there was not a stream, there was like I mentioned a small lake nearby. I decided to paint the camping area I was in but took the liberty to add a small creek running right though the middle.

This was a rather quick sketch with acrylics and only took a few hours to complete but I'm pretty happy with the results. I've thought about putting it on the eisle and finishing it in great detail, but I do like it just the way it is as a sketch. forest-creek-camping-sketch.jpg

Anyway it was a fantastic experience just getting away for a quick overnight camping getaway, If you get the opportunity to do the same I highly recommend it!

Sort:  

There are many great posts. I liked the post very much.

Thank you I appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29