Intensifying the Colors - Purple Mountains - Work in Progress

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Today I've been working on intensifying the colors of the purple mountain painting that I've had on the easel this week. My goal with this piece is to make the colors feel balanced but intensely bright and eventually a glowing haze in the air in the valley in the distance.

Last week I was considering a cabin or some kind of barn but this week I've been thinking about one of the living tree homes and still perhaps just nature!
purple-mountains-2.jpg

And here's how it appeared the other day.
purple-mountains.jpg

Thanks for taking a look and I'd love to hear your thoughts on this piece.

Sort:  

I like it, makes me feel warm.

Oh thank you, I'm glad it makes you feel that way. That's the goal to make the sun very bright and warm. I've added an update if you want to see https://steemit.com/art/@pennyroll/purple-mountains-work-in-progress-oil-on-canvas

Comment removed

why comment removed?

Comment removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71