Work in Progress - Purple Mountains - 11 * 14 Oil on Canvas

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,


Today I've been working on the under painting of purple mountain painting. It's funny how a painting can change so much from what you set out to paint. This painting actually started as a painting of the Texas plains and was done in almost all yellows. The piece just wasn't working so I started adding small mountains, then larger, and then really large.

I really like the look of it at this point so I wanted to share
purple-mountains.jpg

Thanks for taking a look and I'd love to hear your thoughts!

I've been thinking about adding a little house or cabin across the river, what do you think?

Sort:  

I wish I had talent like this. My son is taking art class so there is hope for him at least :)

Oh thank you, who know's perhaps you do! Just pick up a brush and some paint and go to work! :)

gorgeous :)
Nature looks best without humans :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58