ULOG DAY5: An Art I did to support my country, Nigeria

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog again. 

It's been a while I stopped by here. Reasons being that some few days ago as I was just on my on at midnight trying to come up with a Steemit post ooo, my phone just decided to start hanging, went off, rebooted itself and then Boom! I lost all my files. My pictures, my applications, my music, my notes and already written post for Steemit. Just like that. It so hurt. Is still can't get over it😢😢


That's by the way though. I'm recovering. 

Just stopped by to quickly share my Ulog with you. 

I had a fun day yesterday. My country Nigeria played against Atletico yesterday and in a bid to support my beloved country,

"yes oooo... I die Dere ooo   for better for worse"😂😂😂😂


I made this facial makeup using my green and white eyeshadows. Even though my country didn't win in the football match, I still love them still love them regardless. 😍😍😍

At first, I wanted to achieve a particular look that came across my mind but then I ended up achieving something else.

Steps I used to achieve this look. 

Material needed : 

  • face foundation. In my case I used Kiss beauty. It's a nice face foundation I got some time ago. 
  • A bathing sponge
  • An eyeshadow pallete 
  • An application brush 


Method:

  1. First I tied the bathing sponge at the back ofy head to cover my face
  2. I made it very tight so that it will leave some lines imprinted on my face
  3. I started some eyeshadow application first using the green colour and then the white in the middle
  4. I decided to just use some purple and pink on my lips and nose to just make the makeup pop a little bit. 
  5. I untied the sponge from my face and got this look. 


Although it's not really what I expected, I loved it. From this short art created I learnt some way I could improve. Next time,  I think I'll have to use some water colours and maybe a sponge with a bit wider holes to make the lines more outstanding and beautiful. 

Atleast my day wasn't bad or boring at all.

Here is a short video. My roommates just had to make me laugh sheepishly. They were all anxiously waiting to see the look on me. Lol

Yes steemians. That's all about my today's Ulog.  Will be glad to read your Comments below about what you think. 

Don't blame me.... 
I was just trying to be creative😢😢😢😂😂😂

Thanks for reading my blog

Much love from @perkyeunice😍😍😘😘

Sort:  

@Perkyeunice, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Hello naijapidgin!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

They say risk only comes from not knowing what you are doing.

Yeah. But this was no risk at all at the end though. Never knew we had a JW witness account on Steemit though. I'm proud to identify as one. But don't you think this is going to bring religious discrimination on Steemit?

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Congratulations @perkyeunice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@perkyeunice you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @perkyeunice! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @perkyeunice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78