People sketching 30-day challenge - Day 5

in #art5 years ago

Day five of the 30 day challenge and I'm still doing it... :)

This was a challenging pose for me to tackle as there was so much movement involved. This challenge is really helping me think about how the various body parts move together and in opposition.

My pack of card arrived so I was able to draw this on smooth card, again with the Pilot Kaküno (it's a lovely pen to draw with). Unfortunately the surface of the card is a bit soft so I needed to be careful about overworking areas. This is probably a good thing as it encourages me to observe before the stroke instead of trying to cover up mistakes with more ink!sketching_people_day_5_of_30.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @philemerson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73