Introduction!

in #art7 years ago

Hello!

I'll be honest, I'm terrible with these things, but I'm working on being better, and this is a great incentive.

I'm a stay at home mom of a special needs son, and I work on graphic designs in my free time. We also live on a farm with chickens and goats. So my plate is pretty full, but I'm also looking to open a business in the next year or so, a place I can have my son with me. Pretty crazy, right??

To begin with, my son is on the autism spectrum, and just started second grade. We're struggling with social interactions, but he's way ahead as far as math and reading go. Being able to stay home with him and meet those interactive needs is important, and also why I'm doing graphic design from home. A little extra income helps, as we're pretty tight. And though we spend a fair amount of money on animals, we also have meat, milk, and eggs that we don't have to get.

What I love to do is digital painting, when my arms have the strength for it. I try to do some for Christmas so I can print out presents, like mugs and mouse pads. Here's some of my work from last year :D Lightning Horse small.jpg

Gift Painting.jpg

I had a lot of fun doing these both, and they made great gifts! I'm glad to join this community, and see about contributing to the artwork! :D

You can find more of my stuff at redbubble.com/people/phoenixfirestar

Sort:  

Welcome! I'm new too and just shared my introductory post! We have 3 horses and 10 chickens.. 5 dogs and 2 cats. Not a farm, but close! I am a photographer and mama of 3.. we have some things in common! Going to follow you! Feel free to follow me too! Blessings!

Thank you! Yeah, things do get crazy! We have 3 cats, one dog, 8 goats, and 19 chickens. Add kids to the mix and it's wild, but a great time to teach responsibility. I'll follow you too! This seems like a lot more fun that other places I've seen. ^.^

Haha yes I agree! Working on it! Thanks for the comment! <3

Welcome to Steemit, lots of Artists here to interact with. It gets a lot easier after the first post, I think we all went through that.

Thank you! It seems a lot more supportive than many art groups I'm part of. At least so far. I do some fan work, but really prefer to do my own thing and see where it goes. ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66