Thank you!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really want to thank everyone that shared and helped me out by buying something from my stores. I'm truly appreciative of you consideration. I've made a little bit, but not enough for my tablet, and so I want to post a few things that I do have up for sale and give a preview of what I have coming up.

I have two online stores mainly because they both offer something different for sale. My redbubble site mostly offers t-shirts , cases and skins, some wall art, mugs, bags, stickers, and notebooks. I decided to put my last piece of digitally drawn art up.

Talk to the bird.png

And showing what is available, though I'm working to add new things.

Mass.png

A lot of time recently has been turned towards my son and his choice to make booklets for his classmates for Valentine's Day. We thought a heroic theme would be great to turn a day of hearts and flowers into a day for everyone. I learned a lot about Word and how to make booklets through that, and took some scrapbooking cardstock I had laying around to make covers and bookmarks. I normally make boxes out of the paper, but the cardstock ended up being too think for it, so I've been wondering what to do with it. Here, I made some awesome books for my son's class, with his help. His teacher is absolutely thrilled to have something the kids can write in for fun instead of having to do assignments.

Booklets work.png

I'm also working with my son's school to make social books for special needs. My son needed them with his ASD, but I found them lacking, so with my new skills, I'll be able to make something more personalized for the students in need. It's a volunteer position, but maybe some donations can come in to help me out as I still work towards my new tablet.

Thank you everyone!!

Sort:  

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a very big impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66