WoD Finished Character

in #art6 years ago

I really got into a zone last night and finished up my corax. I paint in photoshop, and use layers to add depth to the character. I think start to finish, she took about 6 hours, not counting the arguments with my programs and tablet. It feels good to get back on the horse, especially after I pulled my shoulder goat wrestling.

So once I get my lines nice and clean, I start with layering her up. Painting the base coat of skin, then hair, and clothes, and details. Once I have a base of each, I can select them and add more layers with shadows and highlights, and play with color without changing the original piece. I add a quick background to keep the focus on the character, and finish her up with some signatures. I'm really happy with how she turned out, and I feel she's a big step forward from the last time I drew her... before I had the tablet, and programs, and ability to do very fine lines. haha!

Saphyre Complete fade.png

Sort:  

Wow nice work you did there. Looks very promising!
Kind regards
Jan

Thank you very much!

Very nice art, I'm impressed. Im curious about you dropping that reference to goat wresting all like it's nothing.

Thank you! And I have a farm and ended up pulling the muscles in my back and shoulder while getting a buck away from one of my girls. I never think of it as a big deal unless i want to draw lol!

Congratulations @phoenixfirestar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70