Albuquerque Museum of Art and History

in #art5 years ago

We had a family field trip to the Albuquerque Museum of Art and History today. Growing up, this was always one of my favorite places to visit. I was delighted to share it with my family today. The museum is an awesome blend of local history and art, but it also features a rotating world-class exhibit.

With over 10,000 works of art and almost 30,000 historical artifacts, there was a lot to see. I snapped some photos of the interesting and beautiful things we saw today, but of course, didn't manage to capture even a fraction.

These are some of my favorite things from the exhibits:


Chima Altar Ford III- by Luis Tapia


El Cuerpo de Christo by Paul Pletka


Studio Bay with View of Taos Pueblo by Robert Ellis


Approaching Storm by Bruce Lowney


Car Seat by Thomas Barrow

Of course my very unprofessional photographs don't do these beautiful works of art justice. If you are ever in Albuquerque, New Mexico, many of these pieces of art have a permanent home at the museum, which is located at 2000 Mountain Road NW Albuquerque, NM 87104.

Sort:  

Those are some interesting pieces of art. I really like the chair made of melted toy cars and the picture if the trees and clouds.its a neat picture. Different then a typical landscape. Looks like a fun time )

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great! I can't imagine the chair would be very comfortable, but I do think I would enjoy owning it nonetheless.

This are beautiful piece of art.

Nice

Very unique art, most of them. Thanks for sharing these. They were fun to look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94