2 Minute Quick Sketches - Feel More Think Less | ULOG #SIXTEEN

in #art6 years ago (edited)


This was one of the first drawings where I felt I was starting to get the hang of this quicksketch technique. I still haven't mastered it, but I think I can get close.


The good thing about this is that when you feel like you are getting the hang of drawing you can 'feel' more and 'think' less. 'Feeling' more is how I like to work nowadays. If I 'think' too much I mess myself up.


Robert was a great model. He retired a while back.


He always struck poses that echoed some kind of story.


These ladies were a nice respite. Drawing males all the time, especially when the school hires the same male model over and over again can get old real fast. It kills the energy. No disrespect to the model, but, artists need some variety. I love drawing women. I need more women. I'm thinking I'm going to hire some women to just come over to the studio and pose. I feel like I'm getting rusty and need to paint more.

I think this testing of these cross-posts is beneficial.

Thanks again for all your support,
@PixelColada

ArtStation Behance dLive DTube Gab Instagram Patreon SteepShot Twitter YouTube

 



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.pixelcolada.com/2018/06/14/2-minute-quick-sketches-feel-more-think-less-ulog-sixteen/
Sort:  

So good that u can turn off your mind and make something nice. Me i can turn off my mind just if i am on my farm. Because that time i just focus on the plants.

It's good to get away from the city. Sometimes it can make you crazy.

There really is A LOT of feeling in these sketches, I love the strokes, so dynamic and light, like dancing on paper :)

Thanks. I don't draw this way that much anymore. It's a style, that's too similar to too many people. Lately I've been more into ink drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01