Getting Busy | ULOG #TWENTYTWO

in #art6 years ago

TowingJehovah.jpg

So this will the first time I make a post using Busy.org. I want to check out if it makes a difference. There are a couple of features I like that Busy has that Steemit does not.

This was a piece I did for a book cover contest in school. I didn't care for the book. The subject matter wasn't my taste. The exercise in the class was to take whatever was given to you and make something out of it for the client. As a pro, I wouldn't have taken this job.

I had a co-worker that I tried to dish some freelance to that I was unable to take on. She refused because she didn't do freelance art that wasn't feminist in nature. This was the first time it occurred to me that I could say no to a job that went against my beliefs.

What I DID enjoy was the process of making it. I discovered a few techniques that I want to use again, that made for a fun process. I have some ideas for what I want to do with this.

I'm excited. I haven't felt this way in a while. Been having fun.

However, I need to get the studio squared away in order to pump out more work. My messiness is getting in the way. I need to deal with it pronto.

Thanks,
@PixelColada

Monkey Avatar

| Artstation | Behance | dLive | DTube | Gab |Instagram | Patreon |SteepShot |Twitter | YouTube |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60