Paintings my Teachers Hated

in #art6 years ago


My teachers hated a lot of the paintings I did in class. These were all models in-class. The women did 20 minute poses and these were fast ass oil paintings. The men were done as 2-h0ur poses.


The reason I was able to these was because I spent the whole day painting these women. What you're not seeing are the 5 hours of crap paintings that led to these 20 minute lucky paintings.


This one my teacher didn't think I was taking enough risks.


This one was another one where my teacher thought I was playing it safe.

I knew I was playing it safe. You feel really fake when you do stuff where you know it will probably turn out good. There's no struggle and other people who paint professionally can tell that.

I am going to take a bit of a break from digital and paint more. I feel the need to bust out some more traditional work. And I think I need to risk the possibility of creating some crappy paintings.

Thanks,
@PixelColada



ArtStation
Behance
dLive
DTube

Gab
Instagram
Patreon
SteepShot
Twitter
YouTube


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.pixelcolada.com/2018/07/09/paintings-my-teachers-hated/
Sort:  

I like them. Hey we are taping today at the office at 5 pm. Come hang out.

Sorry man, I can't tonight. Next time. Thanks for the offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95