Rock & Roll Hall of Fame | ULOG #EIGHTEEN

in #art6 years ago


These were a bunch of drawings I did for a client. Mostly 9 x 12 on Vellum. I think it was for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but it was so long ago, I can't remember for sure.


The client wanted a bunch of drawing of music celebrities. This was back in the days before the internet. You couldn't just do a search on Google. You had to go down the Fan Photo stores on Melrose, where they would sell 8 x 10 headshots of famous people. You'd go through them like you were shopping for 12" inch record albums on display. You also had to pay for each photo individually.


I don't know if there's much need for this type of work any more now that kids can just comp up something from an image search.


My hope was that the client would want to pay for illustrations. But that never happened. A lot of these jobs never got beyond the sketch stage. Sometimes they would hire a better or more famous artist to do the finishes.


These were fun to do and if I am remembering correctly, they paid me well. I'm getting into the mindset that if I want to do a project like this again, I'm going to have to generate one for myself.

Thank you for your support,
@PixelColada



ArtStation
Behance
dLive
DTube

Gab
Instagram
Patreon
SteepShot
Twitter
YouTube


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.pixelcolada.com/2018/06/19/rock-roll-hall-of-fame-ulog-eighteen/
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @pixelcolada! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@c-squared Thanks for the reSteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73