Purple Sphynx - Copic Marker ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Another sphynx cat, this time in purple - one of my favorite colors ^_^

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Strathmore 400 Series Mixed media
  • Copic markers
  • Multiliners
  • White gel pen
  • Gold posca pen

Work in Progress

Sketch

Lineart was done using gray and purple multiliners.

I used my favorite copic purples V000, V12/15/17 (these are super easy to blend), BV29, slowly building up layers.

Added highlights using a white gel pen.

Sphynx

I chose a simple background for this drawing, a violet gradient and a gold border ^_^

Sort:  

I follow your art. It's beautiful and pure good job. 👏🏻👏🏻

Goodness I just love all of your art! I just want to upvote it all! You always make it appear so magical <3 Much like you're floating in an art gallery in space!

love it. followed and upvoted. looking forward to seeing more of your work

I really do love seeing the process and I love your work.

It's amazing how the simple golden border and gradient add so much. The colors were pretty dark and bold but I like how soft and subtle glow the finished version has. Fantastic drawing!

Thank you! I was really unsure on how I wanted the background, but I'm happy that I went with a simple one, and it's nice to hear that people liked it as well :D

I always love seeing those final rendering moments the "wow effects". I love everything about this piece!

GOD ... What a beautiful illustration, I like how you used the color, where you had to go and the integration of different types of purple. you have an incredible talent GOOD POST. I would like you to visit me and see my drawings.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it ^_^

so pretty love it

The end result is beautiful :D really cool! keep up the good work!

I love it, very sweet and nice artwork! I hope we can share our works at the future, grettings <3 I'm follow u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73