Camera tracking CGI animation LW 9.6

in #art6 years ago

I made this simple short animation a few years ago in Lightwave. I was practicing camera tracking using a third party cam/tracker.

Scene setup: Two medium poly models (ships). Lighting is provided by a "sun" light and a fill light. Sun light power setting was around 200 percent (to replicate the high specular/bloom reflection off hard metals). GI (global illumination) was added as well to get light to bounce off the engines and other part of the ships.

Lastly, I applied a kodak filter (If memory serves me well) using LW's own camera filter plugin, to get rid of the "plastic" look of CGI, and mimic a "film look". Some motion blur added in for final realism.

Not perfect, but I was happy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65