You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stanley-Kubrick-Inspired Cake by My Momma

in #art6 years ago

Hi @monicacope, @malloryblythe told me about a doctor who is also an artist (often they are musicians - it's an Asian thing I think...) so I had to drop by and see for myself :)

I have been interested in using art as a means to improve the mental health and well-being of people, much in the same way that we can use sports & exercise to improve our physical health (although I believe that they are very much connected).

Stanley Kubrick does tend to lean towards the darker side of sci-fi, but the cake with its bright colours and vibrant design makes you forget about just how disturbingly prophetic the message was :p

I am looking for siblings on Steemit and making a list, so if your brother has an account please let me know :)

https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/grow-the-community-and-get-to-know-the-people-the-steemit-community-list-siblings

Sort:  

This is so amazing! I'm so happy we meet at a common goal of merging these 2 concepts-- art and health science. :)

I like your efforts of allowing the Steemit community to grow by sharing lists of siblings who use this platform. I hope to have my brother or my sister (as they are great artists as well!) join Steemit. Thank you! :)

I think you and your siblings would also be interested in @steemitph and @artguildph :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24