Lady and Bird

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hora, hora amigos, its me again Dmitri bringing you another art.

I used the same medium again, the same as yesterday(poster paint). I've enjoyed yesterday's post, and so I wanted to do it again... I feel like I got addicted to this medium so maybe you'll be seeing more of these kind of works in this blog soon?

Who is that lady with red hair? Do you know her personally?

About my subjects that I illustrate here in this blog, everything I make in this blog are all products of my imagination, I do not copy anything from a picture over the net or a camera picture.

So if you ask me if it is hard to draw with just imagination? Well, yes if you do not study illustrating and no, if you work really hard with your art.
This ability to produce original art with your own style can be achieved with dedicated studying and practicing.
I practice at home whenever I woke up from bed and before I go to bed.
I've been drawing since high school, drawing really is something that I enjoy doing.
I can still remember myself doodling all the time in the middle of classes, those were days that I truly enjoyed. Drawing was my comfort activity to all those hassles and nightmares.
I always draw at my seat and show my work on the person sitting beside me, hahaha. I felt sorry for my past seatmates back then.
When I graduated highschool, my parents forced me to attend engineering school instead of art school even I told them that I wanted to have a career around art.
Well, being a parent as they are, they told me that there is no money in such career which I find really wrong.
Cause of that, as a protest, I dropped college two subjects away from graduating.
After doing so, I applied for a job(machining job) and lived alone by myself.
During the day, I work for 8 hours and at night I study art by myself.
Those were tough days, I barely had rest(of course I had sleep but other than that none).

A girl even asked me to date her out when I was having that job but I had to say no because all time I had for myself wasn't enough for myself(and I don't feel dating her really, I just find her as a friend)
And on the top of that, I already had someone in mind...
I haven't seen her for years now but I doubt she already had found someone as a replacement for me... How can I say? Just a hunch... LOL
But if I'm wrong I would still be okay...
Now, I'm working in a magazine company as an illustrator and editor, I can't say that this job is what I really wanted but at least I got away from that engineering path that I really hated.
Maybe I'll be posting digital art posts soon too, I just felt that I wanted to do more traditional arts like these
Oh yeah, at weekdays, I also go to this group of bird enthusiasts, its a club that are into birds.
We have a small zoo there with different birds- and of course books.
Nailed it! I finished this post with my story, ahahaha... How was my painting?
That's it for this post today! Thank you for at least browsing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Everything here is mine, I'm an original content creator!

Sort:  

This is awesome..glad you found your way into art, and was able to teach yourself... i'm loving the little bird!!

Haha the tags...

Excelente!! Very beautiful! @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @porcupinerex213 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Wow, what a lovely post... I felt discouraged a little, how come something like this cannot have at least one dollar in reward while this is good. I can't even draw an eye decently... :DDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73