Free Art Tuesday And Some Crafty Curation

in #art6 years ago (edited)

What is #freearttuesday?
Last week I posted an article about the free art movement. I made some art and set it out around my town. The pay off, as you know if you read the article, was priceless!

I also encouraged everyone who read the article to get involved in their communities by making some art and leaving it to be found around their town, post their experience and give it the #freearttuesday tag.

What Did I Do For #freearttuesday?

This week it's been rainy, so I had to hide my art inside. I chose the library as the drop zone...because I love it there.
I have a pile of small bracelets I made a while back, so I grabbed a few and headed out.



I attached a tag to them, so the finder would know they were FREE ART! For the Joplin area, there is a Facebook page set up to post free art on.

The traveler Morse Code bracelet was placed in the geography section, while the mermaid wound up on a shelf loaded down with fantasy books. The wish bracelets were randomly set on shelves here and there. I'm pretty sure I also left my library card on one of the shelves....

Who Participated?

  • @shey-dawn posted some of her creations. I love these 8bit NES key chains. Who ever finds them is gonna love them! Get over there and show her some love.






@sheydawn and @koto-art got resteemed and upvoted and have recieved a little something from me in their wallets.

Need Some Inspiration?

  • @learn-it has a fun tutorial that anyone can do! Make one for you and one to put out in your community for #freearttuesday! Anyone would love to find one of these during a walk through the park!




  • @jfolkmann has a quick how to on this cool project. Nature + art is always a winner! Easy enough for kids and interesting enough for adults! Go take a look at all the designs he and his family created! I'd love to find one of these leaning against a building or setting on a bench!


If you've enjoyed the art in this post, check these artists out and let them know that Steemit supports our artists!

To find out what Free Art Tuesday is all about, check out this post and get involved! Next week, I'll be highlighting, resteeming and rewarding some of the posts with the #freearttuesday.

Thank you so much for stopping by!


Sort:  

I love this! On a hike last spring, we found some painted rocks and it added an aspect of fun, trying to spot the next one. We found three in all.
IMG_1287.jpg
My kids collect soooo many rocks and we just painted some this weekend. Perhaps it is our turn to take a hike and leave some 'art' hidden around for others to find. Thanks for the reminder.

Very cute! I did 'stone art' with my old students too. Kids are so talented!

Well, I’m following you, so I’ll be watching for a post!

Awesome - I'm hoping for next Tuesday, which gives me time to plan and see what the girls want to do. I'm leaning towards stickers and/or loverocks. We've done them before (loverocks) and had a blast - and this time, I get to take photos with my new camera too. Yay!

this is a beautiful movement. I will join next tuesday :) Thanks @koto-art for letting me know about this!

Yay!! Be sure to tag it with #freearttuesday, no matter what day you do it, and I might put it in next week’s post! By the way, I love your coffee spill robot!

thank you!! :) have a good day.

Wow, I really love what your doing with the randomly and strategically placed art projects~! I also really admire the sharing and curation @powellx5, Keep on! Have a blessed 7-day run!

Thanks, @medicinewheel. Just havin’ some fun, sharin’ what I love to do! Any trying to share the love! Have a great week!

This is a very cute blog! Thank you so much! I would like to join freearttuesday again!!

And we’d all love for you to join, @koto-art! I’m looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59