Der Doppelgänger by Praded

in #art6 years ago

I want to present myself with this work, because it represents a bit what I explained in my previous post. My angry side with the world around me and my side of abstraction, very linked to art that allows me to maintain the minimum mental balance necessary for a bearable life.

Although in the Germanic and Nordic mythology Der Doppelgänger represents an augury of death itself I preferred to take the romantic side of the term as inspiration. This is to represent the Doppelgänger as the two faces of the same being. The two faces of the same self, the two parts of a whole, the good and the bad, the anger and the calm ...

P3030292.JPG

This 40 x 40 diptych mixes gouache and acrylic on canvas. Leaving classic techniques aside, I have chosen to adopt others to qualify the background and texturize the coverage.

P3030257.jpg

P3030272.jpg

Black and white to cover blue and red mixed in the central part forming violet. All colors opposite, facing each other, furrowed by textures in the coverage. Together they create a whole full of nuances and opposites. A microclimate on the canvas that can well represent the stadiums that one goes through in their day to day life, the decisions they make and the actions they take.

P3020228.JPG

P3020239.JPG

... and we all have our Doppel!

available on [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59