Beauty Care 101 (Why women complicates things...)

in #art6 years ago

All of us appreciates beauty. All of us wanted to become beautiful. Today, I experienced making myself beautiful aside from feeling beautiful within. I realized that when you feel beautiful, your confidence will boost to the highest level and makes you feel happy and positive.

I think that today is just an ordinary day but later on I realized that it is a very productive day ever. Today, I was forced to join a beauty class because my professor told me so. At first, I was so hesitant to join and I think its just a waste of time because I don't care of what people says about my looks. I am not the type of person who cares about what people say. And I also think that learning to apply make-up just makes myself complicated. But after attending the beauty class, I realized a lot of thing. First, we should take care of our skin specially our face. We should not use cheap and fake products that will make our skin dull and may sometimes cause skin allergies. Second, we should buy products that has more positive reviews. If you wanna buy beauty products online, make sure to read first the reviews of other customers. We all don't like pimples to grow all over our face. Third, please do not forget to have a skin test or allergy test to avoid future complications. And lastly, always moisturize and clean your face every before and after make-up.

There are lots of things I've learned today. I've learned the basic steps on how to apply a "day make-up". I also learned the importance of applying skin toner, moisturizer, primer, orange corrector, liquid foundation and loose/pressed powder. I also experienced on how to contour and apply blush-on. Making my eyebrows on fleek is as hard as I thought it was, I struggled a lot to make it balanced and styled. Applying simple eye shadow and putting some highlights is the easiest thing I've done (no sweat! haha).
After the class, my perspective on applying make-up has changed. I am now giving my respect to myself and to all the people who applies make-up on their faces! It is not easy!!! but I did enjoyed and had fun. After learning it, I felt self fulfillment and satisfaction. I realized that I developed patience, self appreciation, and confidence. This is why women complicate things. Because of the happiness that is felt within.
IMG_20180519_144515.jpg
Make-up is an art. Life will become more colorful and beautiful if we apply art on ourselves and to others... Let's love life, spread artistry thru learning make-up... Aja!IMG_20180519_114802.jpg

Sort:  

@prettydaisy, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

done. Thanks!

women should be able to look more beautiful again

yeah feeling beautiful inside and out is contentment. wE need to be beautiful to gain confidence and self appreciaton...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68