Learning is Painful. That means it is working.

in #art5 years ago

Oh meeting with you to change right you've done that you remember in school you put your hand in the cold water and take it up you put your hand in the hot water you know then you take your say another hand your another hand you only have pieces the other hand and you put it in the hot water and didn't feel as hot because we as teachers it's our job to irritate you funny isn't that weird okay it's our job to make you feel pain because then we know then we know we're moving you in a direction that you aren't familiar with that you aren't comfortable with good teachers teach you what you want to learn great teachers teach you what you need to learn great teachers get to know you look inside your brain and figure out what you need I thought want you just to continue in some cases or to start if you haven't before I want you to say yes everything a teacher offers you say yes especially when they ask you to do something that you go oh I don't have it relevant uh you know I can't be my life is so big life is big there will always be an excuse not to make yourself uncomfortable wake up in the morning is like it's only it's easy mean to allow those coping mechanisms to kick in and avoid those classes those learning opportunities that really make you uncomfortable but those are the most important learning opportunities because they're making you uncomfortable because they're making you sensitive because they are rubbing that nice subtle soft skin me God shaping it Richie sang in your shorts it's an irritant it's uncomfortable nobody likes it it's hard and we as your teachers are doing it not because we're sadistic you might think so yeah yeah Potter's in batches at yeah they do it because they care and if all we did was feed you that Soylent Green crap that you have our job is to expose you should all these things that you have to work hard at saying yes let's - all right so the next time really ask yourself am i blowing off because I'm feeling defensive and nervous apprehensive and anxious about this thing that's gonna push me in this direction that I'm not comfortable with or am I actually D ill am I actually suffering food poisoning am I actually needing to go to the doctor I have in those classes where you check out mentally because there's this thing called absenteeism there's also this thing called presenteeism and that irritates the crap out of it if you show up and then you switch to the UHF channel this channel is off the air nothing's going in we can't teach you if you're not receptive learning is a conversation it requires feedback it requires all of us to participate in the conversation even when I'm talking to you I'm doing I'm having a conversation with your eyes I'm checking to make sure that you are engaged in what I'm saying and if you're not I yell a little quieter again just to get you all the conversation it requires you to participate it requires you to pay attention who as white as you just say yes so when I offered you something what are you going to say

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elearning-weblog.com/index.php/2019/03/09/learning-is-painful-that-means-it-is-working/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58