Hyper-realistic freehand portrait of Mali Music

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180620_112458_516.jpg

I'm glad to have finished this potrait of the highly talented Kortney Jamaal Pollard a.k.a Mali Music. This piece posed a different challenge as it was my first time both working only with charcoals and using alabaster paper. I can proudly say it is one of my best so far. As a result of the amazing turnout, I'm surely going to work with this combination many more times. The reference photo is the cover of my favorite of his albums, "Mali is...".

As I have mentioned here before, I'm only compelled to draw celebrities that affect my life positively with beautiful content (usually music) and Kortney's music sure gets me in the zone to draw!

Here's some progress shots. Enjoy and please feel feel to ask questions and share your thoughts.

IMG_20180607_175350.jpg

IMG_20180612_192251.jpg

IMG_20180615_173846.jpg

IMG_20180618_175034.jpg

Summary

Model: Mali Music
Medium: Charcoal on alabaster paper
Size: 25x20 inches
Duration: 60+ hours

PEACE✌

Sort:  

Great job. Individual tones for several parts is really impressive. Go ahead....

Amazing artwork bro!

Thanks a lot man

Ma guy you are good mehn...
This is beautiful...creating something from nothing.

Thanks a lot brother

You are always welcome bro. See you on top.

Wow, this is a beautiful piece...

Can i get a portrait too
#bigwaves

Hi promisearts,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Wow! I woke up smiling 😀. Thanks @curie, keep up the good work!

it's wonderful !! :) your charcoal drawing is perfect

Good job, @promisearts! Precise, great value scale, excellent modeling.

Fantastic portrait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67