My last commissioned portrait for 2018!!!

in #art5 years ago

IMG_ilfcpf.jpg

Hello steemians, today I'll be sharing the last portrait I did in 2018. It is of a favorite client's beautiful little daughter! It was the first time I drew a little girl and I loved every bit of it. Capturing the innocence and cuteness of her face was so much fun!

Enjoy the progress shots I took while doing it below.

IMG_p5cxha.jpg

I did the hair, eyes and shadows with generals charcoal pencils and the face with Derwent graphite pencils. I spent a lot of time on the face to achieve that cute smile.

IMG_xvsumn.jpg

After doing the face and hands I had to do a light background to highlight the white top as white is only evident with darker surroundings.

IMG_-lhanef.jpg

IMG_-ne66th.jpg

It was fun doing the patterns on the top as well, I firstly I created the shadows using a light graphite pencil and blended them with a brush.

IMG_x44r2o.jpg

I also used dark charcoal pencils for the trousers, and Crayola colored pencils for the shoes to get that little touch of color 😉. I then used a white charcoal pencil for the poker dots on the trousers.

DSCN4804.JPG

Details shot of the face...

IMG_20190106_151913_093.jpg

Final shot after it was placed on a mat board, just before framing. You like?

Summary

Status: commissioned
Size: 19x13 inches
Medium: graphite, charcoal and pastel on Strathmore Bristol 300 series paper
Duration: 20 hours

Thanks for stopping by, don't forget to upvote and comment if you like my work. Follow me too to stay updated.

You can see many more of my works on
Instagram

This was also posted on Weku

PEACE ✌🏾

Sort:  

I guess you made it from the photo, right? I can't imagine a little girl standing still until you finish the portrait :)

It is stunning! Every single part of this portrait is beautiful. It's good that you invested a lot of time in her face as this smile looks real. Her eyes are cheerful and playful. Her hair is lovely. I also enjoy the details that you included on her clothes. And those shoes! What a great idea to draw them in color :) It's a fantastic piece and I'm sure that her parents were crying when they saw it for the first time :)

Thank you for sharing! Congratulations on your curie vote!

Thanks a lot, this comment got me emotional too. I really appreciate it! And yes I made it from a photo 😊.

Hi @promisearts!
I'm really impressed by your work, a true art-project! It looks like a picture as close as it is to reality and the child seems alive, as if we could hear her laughter in the room. Very nice to see the evolution of the drawing, as it gradually takes shape and how you have done the details. I would like to have your skills and know how to capture the world with your eyes! Thanks for sharing and super congratulations!

Thanks a lot for all your kind words. You have made this even more special to me! I want as many people as possible to draw like I do, I wish you luck!

Hi @promisearts, I also seconded on what you said, I loved every bit of it as well. And the colorful shoes made the drawing very special and I loved it so much.

Thanks a lot, I'm glad you like it 😊

Yeah i love it, the color shoes with the charcoal sketch was a great idea 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much😉😊

You are welcome and have a nice weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks for continually featuring my work, I really appreciate it. Keep up the good work!

Hi promisearts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you Curie team!

Hi there @promisearts!

You are indeed very talented. True enough, the little girl is such a cutie. Thanks for sharing the process with us. I love it!

Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot! Glad you love it!😊

You are most welcome.. keep us inspiring!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @promisearts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations you won 100% upvote for @artzone.curators and You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86