You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is an ArtisT ?

in #art6 years ago

Being an artist is letting the medium take control, according to the Abstract Expressionists.

I think being an artist is a combination of being a scientist, philosopher, psychologist, storyteller, and fairy sprite, but that is just me.

Welcome to the steemit place. I hope you find your groove easily.

Sort:  

I agree with you with the combination part... in the Old days you could be all of them , scientist, philosopher even mathematician ( DeCartes) all in ONE ! Now it seems you can be an artist with a degree ! :))

I think institutional art degrees are just a way of carrying on from the old traditions of apprentices. Andy Warhol factories plus some individuality...I would tell anyone not to focus on just art, though...

Interesting point of view regarding the apprentices, never thought of it that way :D
Even though I am far away from USA, the culture penetrated my country(Romania).
I like Andy W. a great dude, I even had a cap with his work on it :)

download (1).jpg

Yeah, I would have worn it out , too :)

But I whore it too much, it degraded..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22