Is this art? #4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

52d74c58-52bc-4fa8-a50c-3036ae303da8.jpg

Did you know?
Cats were worshiped in ancient Egypt, because of their ability to kill snakes and other bugs. With the time the cat goddess Bast replaced Mafdet. Bast represents protection, fertility and motherhood. As a revered and important to the Egyptians animal, the cat was mummified after its death and given in offering to Bast.

What I like about cats is that they are independent. They may like/love their owner, but they don't worship him. Cats are so cute and fluffy that no one can resist their cuteness.

05d1c146-c9f7-4b54-89e8-5b7f9873e4b2.jpg

I'm thinking of doing some more cat drawings, I love them and they make me feel relaxed.
I have other few drawings on my walls and I am looking forward to showing them to you in my next posts.

Thank you for reading !

Sort:  

Congratulations @purritycat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These would make good tattoos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75