Grants Pass Mural #7

in #art6 years ago

OK, moving right along with these murals...

Grants Pass Murals # 7


This painting is located on the corner of NE "E" Street and NE 7th Street on the building where Guild Mortgage office is. It was painted by Janet Gogue, who's an artist I have met while working for Evergreen Federal Bank's "Bear Hotel." I have no idea how long ago she painted this mural, but it has been there for at least the past few years, since I've been here. I love the style of this mural. I always enjoy seeing it when I drive by. It's cheerful & happy!


And, she added a little bear cub to this mural, too.  Remember- we have a bear theme here in Grants Pass.

This mural is about a block and a half away from the Bear Mural I posted yesterday. 

Here are some more photos of this mural:

I checked that website she lists there in her signature. It doesn't exist when you type it into Google. Instead, I was able to find her Blogspot blog here,  which is titled "Janetgogue.com". She she hasn't updated it for a while, but there are some photos there of some of her other artwork. She does beautiful work!


Check out the other Grants Pass murals I have posted so far...

I'm posting them in no particular order - just as I photograph them. Stay tuned for more.  I'm not even 1/2 way through these murals.  There are SO MANY murals here in Grants Pass!  It's awesome!




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94