You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨"Mr. Calm and Tolerance"_ a big stork in aquarelle

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Somehow you were able to portray an otherwise creepy bird in a cute way! I used to volunteer at the Santa Barbara Zoo (about 25+ years ago) and I used to prepare the food for many of the birds (cut up fruit, etc) and sometimes take it around and put the food dishes in the cages/exhibits for the animals. There were some storks that didn’t have an exhibit- so they were in a kennel in the back (large area) and they were tall (almost my height) and creepy! I always dreaded going in their area to give them food.
But- your painting makes this guy look super cute!

Sort:  

There must be an amazing experience to work in a Zoo! I can imagine that birds with strong beaks can be frightening. Thanks for your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75