My Entry for @mitneb Curation Trail Project Art Contest

in #art6 years ago

mitneb logo project.png


What is the @mitneb Curation Trail Project?

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

I'm looking for a fresh new look and branding for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. Take a look at the focus of my project which is summarized below, and read one of my daily reports linked below to get a feel for what the @mitneb Curation Trail Project is all about. Design a banner and logo that captures my heart!

Instead, you check the details on her blog.

My concept

When I'm starting out in Steemit I saw @mitneb's profile. I was overwhelmed by her vision in life and her urge to help newcomers in this platform. I said to myself that I want to contribute to her movement as my gratitude for being always my inspiration. So, this is the logo :)


logo.png

I used the pale blue due to its calmness and I also want to pair it with the positivity of this project. A helping hand also to remind everyone that it is more important to help even some cannot.


logo 150x150.png

logo 55x55.png

Banner Logo



banner.png

mitneb logo project.png

I want to thanks @mitneb for this wonderful contest and I know that someday you'll be blessed for what you are doing. I won't stop supporting you. I hope you'll like it. Godspeed.


Also, thank you for reading my blog everyone! Please share your insights about this logo and what I can improve with my skills.



Check out this awesome bloggers!

@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@embity
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@felixsteemit
@kennik
@steemph.davao
@christinecegare

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@artguildph
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36


DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

27711351_2279148115436078_476321232_o.png

Sort:  

Why you so artistic Dj 🍌 Q? Hahahah good job bro good luck

Thanks for the support @ishanvirtue Shan Kingston

hahaha Sean Kingston?

Thanks for the support guys! :)

i love it!! shades of blue... grabe nice!

Kabayan is that a logo contest? Nice design

Thank you kabayan! It's also my second time designing for a logo. You also design so well!

kainggit! super talented!

Thank you Ate Shane! @lebron2016

@qyugmo, Thanks so much for submitting this entry to my logo and banner contest! I like the write up you did to explain the design element choices. This submission, along with all others will be voted on the first week of March.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 25 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

You are welcome @mitneb. I hope you liked it

Nice, nice, nice! I'm envious of your vector art and logo making skills. So far, I can't bring myself to understand all the buttons and options in photoshop. (T_T) Can you make a tutorial of your next logo art? Hehe. Great job as always. I love the write up accompanying the logo. You're doing great work, Q. Keep it up!

Thank you so much @noellesevilla! Sure! I'll make one thanks for the suggestion. Just dm me if you need help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71