Step by step illustration of an ERIZED CAT

in #art5 years ago

Good afternoon to the entire Steemit community

This time I come with a simple project, in which I show the step by step of the illustration of a bristling, either because it has been scared or because it has awakened abruptly.

For the creation of this illustration, I used two reference images that I place below

erizado-2.jpg

Reference 1

erizado-1.jpg

Reference 2

Sketch Process

As in all my illustrations, I armed myself with pencil and paper to sketch the structure that guides me as to the position of the character and starting from there I began to give the details of the face and body, both based on the two references used.

erizaado_1.gif

Coloring Process

To make the final illustration I chose a beige paper with a bit of texture, colored pencils applied with a bit of gradient to give volume and thin black marker to outline and thick to fill the floor.

erizaado_2.gif

With a little editing in terms of brightness and contrasts, this was the final result

erizaado_3.jpg

I hope that this work has been liked by the whole community and especially by those who follow me. If so, do not forget to leave your vote!

See you in the next Post !!!

Sort:  

Dear Artist @racaldecon ! Do you know the FineArtNow Project ? The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94