Almost Done! 12x16" Oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago

Josh and Sarah 1.2.jpg

So close! I can't wait until it's finished. I think it could be a good market, the wedding market, if I could tap it.

I also want to re-explore my coffee table book idea. now that I'm writing, and I have a few stories on file, I think I have the material for a humbly-sized book. I just need to figure out how to get that done. I think it would be reasonably priced. Especially if I can find a publisher who wants to pick it up. Then I wouldn't have to spend anything to self-publish.

Anyway, back to weddings... that's a big market. Mikey has a cousin who is a wedding photographer, and it's a great income. A lot of work, but super sought-after, because the day is so special. Weddings are a thing I don't really understand. They're very pleasant, as a guest, but they seem like so much stress. The one wedding I was involved in some years back was so expensive and damaging to my friendship with the couple, that I don't feel inspired to ever try marriage. I mean, there are other reasons too, but blah. Not for me. People take that stuff soooooo seriously.

My brother and sister-in-law here had a really nice wedding. It was beautiful. I hope it wasn't too stressful on them. They're happy, and that's all that matters.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait to see it hanging on my wall.

This last addition to the work has made it looks so much more surreal, Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99