Amorphous Beginning of a Painting

in #art6 years ago

Home.jpg

This is what it's GOING to look like eventually. More or less. But I've only started, so here's what it looks like so far:

Jelly Love.jpg

Every year on our anniversary, Mikey and I go to the Ripley's Aquarium. My favourite display has always been the jellyfish. I get the most photos from that part. This blobby beginning is from one of my favourite photos that I've taken. It's in oil, so I didn't prime over the painting that was already there. I just traced as best I could. Unfortunately, it was a dark piece before, so it was hard to see.

So, I will have to retrace some details later. Matching up will be a bit tricky, but that's ok. That's often how new ideas are born - mismatching other things.

I don't know what I'll do to them when they're more concrete. I usually add musical instruments, but this one feels more like a parent reuniting with a child to me, in the photo.

I love to anthropomorphize everything. I think it's a healthy form of introspection. What do we do that's universally beautiful? What do we do that's absolutely ridiculous. Look at facsimiles in nature, and the answer is there.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I really can't wait to see how it turns out, looks so dreamy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95