Art Show Opening at Artusiasm! This Friday - Creature Feature.

in #art6 years ago

RSVP - Steep-lechase.jpg

Yesterday, I received a last-minute request to submit work to Artusiasm's latest show, Creature Feature, which opens on Friday. I quickly prepped up a couple pieces and show out the door as soon as I could.

I didn't end up having time at all to practice speed-painting for Art Battle on Monday. Most of my day ended up dedicated to helping Mikey with a self-tape audition, the delivery of art, and then us going over to our friends for a games night/art delivery.

Today will also not be well-times to practice for Art Battle - I think I'm packing up someone's apartment with a friend, then going over to another games night. I may have just enough time to pick up the canvases to practice on.

That leaves tomorrow - crunch day for practice right up until I actually have to leave to participate in the event.

I hope the work isn't too hard today. Rachel sore and tired.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This is beautiful.
I love the neatness of this art, lovely choice of colours.

Curated by @jacobite


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

There's something really dreamy about this one that I love loads, @rachelsvparry :D The thought of tea solidifying into a galloping horse to leap out of a teacup is just amazing to me <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94