Back to Work!

in #art6 years ago

RSVP - Internal Affairs.jpg

Looks like I've got a bit more digging to do before the cold fully sets in for the winter, so I'm off to get a little bit of landscaping in today. After that, I finally should be able to get some painting done. It feels like it's been ages.

I'm going to start with another Statue of Liberty painting. I won't share the very very rough sketch until maybe a bit later, but you can bet your ass it's feminist and political. In case I haven't mentioned, I'm pretty mad about Brett Kavanaugh. And Trump. And I'm scared that there's even more to their reasons for appointing him to Supreme Court than his disturbing character.

Seriously, go see Michael Moore's Fahrenheit 11/9, and then if you can vote in the November election, VOTE.

America and the US alike are all too smug that we have this perfect system of checks and balances in place to protect us from tyranny and fascism. With a SCOTUS that is partisan and biased towards the current presidency, nay, that RELIES on it, many checks and balances are eliminated. Kavanaugh perjured himself several times, and receives praise instead of reprimand. That does not bode well.

If this regime tries to extend the presidency, I hope everyone is ready to defend themselves.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I will definitely try to see Michael Moore's Fahrenheit 11/9

Thank you for always presenting thoughtful posts <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86