Finished Painting! The Great A'Tuin - Acrylic on canvas - A Tribute to Terry Pratchett's Discworld.

in #art6 years ago

The Great A'Tuin tw.jpg

It feels really good to finally have a finished painting. I've had three or four in progress for what feels like forever, and it's nice to finally feel like I've accomplished something.

The top feels so open of this piece. I made the decision to leave that space open because it was my favourite part of the acrylic pour. Were it negative space, I would have had to either put the focal point upwards a bit, or added something to the background to balance the composition.

So there we have it, the magical universe of the Discworld. I've spent many hours enjoying the adventures and characters therein.

I also started another new painting yesterday that I'm really excited about. A sexy clown. I can't wait to share it, but you'll have to wait until tomorrow! :D

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

WOwwwww you done amazing job :) This is a perfect painting.Can i save it?

Hi @munazza! Thank you so much! I suppose you can save it. If the feeling also strikes you to resteem it, I would be very grateful. :)

sure why not :)

Thank you so much! :)

thank you for a kind information....thank you so much...keep it up carry on your activity best of luck try something new....

Lovely work. Love the marble effect and how the nose seems to be shining. Cannot wait for the Good Omens mini series.

Thank you, @twirble! :)

I had no idea that was being worked on! Now I'm looking forward to it too. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60