New Painting! Pet Portrait Commission Complete.

in #art5 years ago

Hannah's Dog.jpg

There are still a couple tiny things I'd like to work on before I hand this piece over, but they're so minute that I don't feel I have to bother waiting to post this. The head is a teeny tiny bit knobbly, and the right eye is juuuuuuust slightly off. But hopefully I can finish that today and get at least one project down.

I've also just been so busy with maintenance jobs that I haven't had time to work on this Fringe thing, so I'm officially entering prioritization mode. So building management are coming by between 9 and 5 to "inspect" my unit, whatever that means, so I'll just have to be working around them. Hopefully we get a new Fridge/Oven/Bathroom sink out of this. I think the ones we have are all from the 60's. They work, but grudgingly.

If I can get just one thing in my sketch writing done today, I'll feel pretty good about it all. We need to figure out fundraising recon dates stat! That's our biggest Everest at the moment.

And of course, I have another largeish commission I should be working on.

PLUS - A really great idea I'd like to paint soon.

Ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

[email protected],uk for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is a lovely portrait.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99