Practice Pieces for Art Battle (Tonight!)

in #art6 years ago

AB Practice 1.jpg

Note: Steemit was down for so long today, I didn't get to post this until now. Art Battle was really fun! I didn't win, but I did well. Many people took business cards, so here's hoping I hear from them down the road. :)

These don't look like much, but they were each made in only 20 minutes. I spent as much time as I could the other day practicing for Art Battle, which is tonight. I intend to practice most of today, as well.

It's going to be a weird day. Exciting for me, but also just weird. We were up late last night because the Ontario gov't called a midnight session to the Legislative Office to expediate their unconstitutional bill to reduce Toronto City councilors mid-election. Hundreds of people once again surrounded Queen's Park, pounding on the building with their feet, demanding to be let in (after once again the gallery was emptied).

During the mandatory 6.5 hour debate, which took the event nearly to sunrise, I watched until 3 from the live feed at home that the speaker of the house repeatedly called the opposition to order, even for minor disturbances, and seldom called the members of the leading party to order, even for loud talking. It was raucous, and this isn't over.

This is only the beginning.

Tonight, I'm going to try to focus on Art Battle. I'm really excited about it, and I need to make it my only function for the day.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

They look really good for 20 minutes' lengths of arting !! I am glad that you had fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59