SO CLOSE!

in #art5 years ago

Kangaroo Parry 1.3.jpg

I sent a picture of this work in progress to my aunt, who it's for. She's very excited about it! I was worried, because I hadn't checked in until now, and the deadline is fast approaching. She seems very happy! Apparently she was very worried, because she hadn't followed up with photos for close-up details. I may or may not get some today, which would be very helpful, but is not ultimately necessary.

Assuming I get those today, maybe I can even finish this piece today! That would be loverly. Then I just let it dry. Then I send it away! And after this, I'll have artwork almost coast to coast in this country.

Today we're getting some wine bottled. We finished the last bottle from our previous batch about a week ago with a friend, and have been working really hard, so we're looking forward to a glass either tonight or tomorrow, depending on how energetic we are after all the work's done. He's fighting off a virus and going to call-back auditions today. I'm finishing this piece up, working on my Bilbo the cat painting (which is very vaguely started, but not enough to post progress today. Tomorrow, hopefully!) and cleaning. Actually a very light workload compared the past entire month and change.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Im glad to hear your aunt is excited about the piece :) It is looking very good to me ! And I can't wait to see Bilbo's painting :D :D :D

I'm glad too!! Thank you @veryspider! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86