Work in Progress - A Face, A Horizon, Some Lights needed

in #art5 years ago

Lovely Day 1.jpg

The lotus roots are pretty fun. I've made them vine-like instead of root-bally. I just thought it looked more tangly, and pleasant to behold.

My design for this is a little more complicated. I put seaweed and fish in, made the ground a bit grittier. I'm going to start simple instead. I think I mentioned yesterday planning to use oil for this to help nail the way light splinters in water. I haven't touched it with the acrylic undercoat yet. Still have to put in the balloon's face. And a horizon line. I don't know any ponds that end where the sky begins. I still have to decide what to place.

I have a feeling about this one, it's going to be one of those ones that if nobody snaps it up right away, it'll be something I add little things to over the years. Tiny fish. Shells. Clouds.

Maybe some more lily pads, too.

Today the community is hosting a meeting about our shitty provincial government. I might check that out. Other than that, it's all working for this guy today! Woo, paintfest!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looking really nice, Rache :) I love the roots, the way you are doing it gives an impression of clinginess ... Really liking the colour palette for the water, also <3

Wwooooo! Paintfest !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01