Work in Progress - Bilbo the Cat is Nearly Finished his Self-Portrait.

in #art5 years ago

Bilbo Artist.jpg

I figure, this piece is so close to finished, I don't want to spoil the final results by showing it as is in progress.

What a handsome fellow he is!

If I play my cards right, I might get two paintings done today. Then I need to do a small amount of drafting. I have others to finish as well, but my mind is still reeling over another couple ideas. Something M.C. Escher in style, with interlocking shapes that blend together, something post-apocalyptic, where the people are the weeds bursting through pavement, something tribute to a piece of art destroyed in WWII... Many ideas.

The recording went well last night. The fellas want me to be a regular character, so that's fun. Can't wait to share this episode when it airs.

In the meantime, must coffee myself.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really amazing, @rachelsvparry :D You're always so prolific ! I love it !

And Bilbo is such a handsome fellow, indeed <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95