Work in Progress - Now With More Otter

in #art5 years ago

Otter Songs 1.1.jpg

I've added a bit of colour to the stones, which I think I'll continue doing for a bit. And there's the start of an otter! Next, I'll be adding the instrument, and the second wee otter arm. After that, just detailing to do... Maybe I'll see if I can add some tiny fish, if I can make them work.

I also still want to make the highlights lighter. I really want this piece to pop with colour.

I guess however it goes will depend largely on the composition after I put the instrument in.

Late start today, so off I go.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Lovely Otter :) Makes me happy to see him smile. I am curious to see what the change in the highlights will do. The reflections due to the photography steal a bit of the natural feeling. I know the problem. Always happens to my drawings and paintings too. Best wishes :)

It's lovely to see this progressing ! The otter is very well painted, that face is so precious, Rache :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is Amazing!!!
Good job!
STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94