You don't know what you've got 'til it's gone.

in #art5 years ago

Fiddler on the Root tw.jpg

So you should always do inventory. I fortunately had a long to-do list that I was able to pick away at instead of painting yesterday. As it turned out, I'd used up all my brown paint. All of it. Every shade.

And I know brown is easy to make from mixing the three primaries, but getting it to the tone you want takes different tweaks depending on the primaries you use, and even the brands of same. Not all pigments are made equal! So I'd rather not waste my other colours on one I use so much of.

As you can see from the fiddler here, and he's just one example of how much brown I use. Taking a look at my portfolio, I apparently do jewel tones and earth tones, and very little else. I've only got one or two monochrome pieces. Even less black and white.

So now I have no excuses to really get work done on the piece I have on my easel! I went to replace the brushes I murdered, and I also picked up brown paint. Roughly 2.1 Litres of it. That should last me a little while. Hopefully.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I agree.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow you exhausted ALL of your brown paints???? hahahah, that's kinda amazing :)

yay for new art supplies, also !

and im back from my vacation! i hope to catch up with what you are doing, Rache~ :D

Welcome back!! I hope it was both wonderful and memorable! And great timing! I took a vacation from communication, and I think I'm just coming back now. :D

I had so many browns! I thought there was another container waiting! Lol. New art supplies, though - there's no feeling quite like it! :D :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Interesting image you have there Rachel, it'll be worth all the trials and
Tribulations. Got my upvote

Thank you, Jerry! :D

This work is just so epic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94