Sonic The Hedgehog

in #art7 years ago

Sonic The Hedgehog

ソニック


sonic 2.png


Now this is nostalgia at its finest. I hope you guys are having a great day. I was bit inspired to draw sonic the hedgehog today because I haven't drawn sonic in like 5 years, and also the new sonic mania game is coming out very soon, and I'm going to be all over that like hot cakes. lol I use to draw sonic all the time with my friends back in elementary school. Now those were the times, eating cheese bread for breakfast and Italian dunkers for lunch. I haven't had cheese bread in like 12 years, but I still remember what it taste like. σ( ̄∇ ̄;) Anyway, this picture took me about a little over 2 hours. I think the hardest part for this picture was applying the blue to sonic. I tried my best to make the streaks barely visible. Other then that I enjoyed drawing this picture. (⌒▽⌒)


Sonic.png


If you are passionate about something, don't let anything or anyone stop you from achieving your goals or your dreams.

Thank you for your time, and until next time, peace.

( ̄▽ ̄)ゞ

Supplies used:

  • Staedtler 4b Pencil
  • Faber-Castell Kneaded Eraser
  • Prisma Markers
  • Sharpie Markers
  • Customized Tombo 0.5 Mechanical Pencil
  • 0.7 Bic ink Pen
  • Uni Ball Vision Elite

Small steem banner.png

Sort:  

i used to jam on Sonic during its time of glory. it was like the hottest 16 bit game man.. Perfect drawing for an iconic piece. Cheers buddy

Thank you, Sonic the hedgehog was my first game I ever played back in the day. old times were good times. (T⌓T)

Thank you, i'm glad you like it. :)

sega :) nice drawing buddy.

Thank you sir. ( ̄^ ̄)ゞ

I swear everyone has fond memories of that speedy little hedgehog! Great drawing too, keep up the nice posts :)

Thank you @harrynewman (ㆆᴗㆆ)

SONIC the freakin' Hedgehog! OMG I love this guy. Nice drawing! 😃 I also have a number of sonic drawings which I need to scan. I'll have to share mine on here eventually too.

Thank you, i'm looking forward to seeing your past drawings. ≧ω≦

In the meantime, check out my Tails! He can go with your Sonic.
https://steemit.com/art/@dashman/tails-original-art

Aaahhh yeah, nostalgia! I love Sonic, nicely done!

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60