Animefied Pictures - Nakajima Atsushi & Suzuya Juuzou (pen and pencil)

in #art7 years ago

Yohoo! It's me again, @rakerumon back with some new artworks I've been working on.

Animefied Pictures

A photo of me and my friend Jin at Anime Asobi

I really had fun during this event because I get to see my cosplay friends again. The person beside me is my cosbuddy and senpai, Jin Nayre. She also started cosplaying this year just like me. we hung out together at cons and became good friends with other cosplayers.

I recently got hooked with drawing again and I thought it would be a good idea if I converted real life pictures into anime. This is my first attempt so I referenced the drawing with the actual character's form and based the poses with the real picture. I was surprised with the final result. Though I still need work with the proportions and other aspects of drawing, I still think it was a good first attempt.

The Drawing Process

Step 1:

I started with the lineart for the drawing using a pencil but I failed to document it so you can see the preliminary lines for the face.

Step 2:

Next, I started working on Atsushi's hair.

Step 3:

I lined the body of Atsushi.

Step 4:

I started working on Juuzou's body.

Step 5:

I finished lining Atsushi's upper body.

Step 6:

I had a hard time finishing the hand for Juuzou because I'm not really good at drawing hands, especially fingers.

Step 7:

I colored the suspenders with black and red pens and worked on Juuzou's red eyes, pins and stitches.

Step 8:

I tried coloring Atsushi's eyes because he has segmental heterochromia making his eyes have 2 different colors separated by an arch along the bottom curve of his pupil.

Step 9:

Filled in the colors for Atsushi's gloves and necktie.

FInished!

I almost forgot about Juuzou's stitches.

And that's it. I finished this drawing in just a few hours and I think it's good enough to share with you guys. I'll be sharing with you again the rest of my animefied pictures collection. Stay tuned.

This is your friendly neighborhood otaku steemian,
@rakerumon

AZASU!!

Sort:  

nice drawing! upvote and follow you!
I invite you to visit my blog, it's also about my art!

Thank you for appreciating my work. Followed you already.

I followed u as well. U r impressive my friend.

So nice @rakerumon. Continue to post more! :)

Thank you for your help @jassennessaj

Awww, Mucho kawaii! Love it... ^_^

Thank you 😳

Nice drawing and good process.
I will follow you to read and upvote your work
Best regards @rakerumon

Thank you.I'll be posting more stuff soon

Cool drawing that looks like animated character in the making, @rakerumon
Awesome. :)

You are welcome.

awesome! bungo stray dogs is my favorite anime! l love your art work💕

I love bungou stray dogs too. Thank you @kawaiipower

Waooooo, You know... I always admire people who can just draw. Talent! Upvoted and followed! I'm an animator myself and I love visuals

Tokyo Ghoul! 😭 excellent stuff. Do you take requests on what you draw?

I'd love to. What would you like me to draw? I'll try my best. 😉

Maybe Makunoichi from Hajime no Ippo, or Musashi from Vagabond! (Seconds a lil harder, but great reads if you don't already know 😌)

Oooh,muscles... I'm not really good at those

@rakerumon thnx for putting this information all with each other..

Thank you for appreciating my efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91