Bodypaint Archives: Postmodern Punk

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Credits: Photography: Dragonslair photography, NC. Bodyart: @rampant

This was a HARD shoot. I didn't know the models beforehand, I didn't know much about the idea, I had been called by friend at Dragonslair that they wanted to do a bodyart shoot. So I brought everything. I lugged about 50lbs of bodypaint and bodyart gear out about an hour and a half outside of Raleigh NC. The photographer had gotten the right to use this old abandoned school gym that was filled with old looms and other machinery. I don't know if it was the plan, or inspired by the surroundings, but when I got there it was decided that we wanted do something a little post-apocalyptic, but the girls wanted glamour. So, post-apocalyptic glamour it was.

I looked at what I had available and what costuming the girls had brought and decided that paint was probably not the right plan - especially since we had limited time. Instead, I remember seeing stuff done by the Black tape project. I had a bunch of colored duck tape, but none of the electrical so off I went to buy some. Local hardware store to the rescue!

This was my first time trying to build clothes out of electrical tape, duct tape, and bondage tape (it's normally used for what it sounds like). Bondage tape is very wide and mostly non-stick. It's great for covering... sensitive areas where normal tape would be a bad plan. We tried some pics with the industrial background but the photographer didn't like them: too much visual noise, not enough glam. So out came the backdrop and lighting. The final outcome is what you see

Like bodyart? Follow @rampant

Sort:  

Great work @rampant , the model looks great too.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Goodness...that's some amazing female body with some art.

seems more like body taping then body painting. non the less upvoting for the uh.... art... yes the art

True that. It was actually going to be a bodypaint shoot but then we did something different.

Excellent

Lawd a'mighty she's got tape where the sun don't shine. LOL
All kidding aside, this is pretty spectacular, especially making clothes from hardware. Very cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24