You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VENOM review and Inktober inspired artwork!

in #art6 years ago

Great and honest review. I think critics hate this movie because it is up against A Star is Born, seriously. I am no one is saying that venom is an Oscar movie, but a good time at the cinema. I'm hoping to watch soon.
Also the drawing is so awesome!

Sort:  

I heard Lady Gaga fans went on a Twitter campaign to hate on Venom specifically for that reason. It was entertaining and that's all I wanted. I really needed a decently executed Venom after the third in the original franchise. This was much better, and Tom Hardly drug it over the finish line for the parts that were lacking. Let me know what you think when you see it @readingdanvers!

I heard about the Lady Gaga fans and I think it totally sucks. So I saw the movie last night and I really liked it. I didn't watch the third Spider-Man movie. I did watch the first and second at the cinema when they came out and I don't know why I didn't watch the third. Then I heard how bad it is and decided to actively skip it whenever it's on tv. Tom Hardy is just an amazing actor, really. Every scene that he was in, I loved it. Also that post credit scene that teases the sequal just looked amazing! The only thing I really didn't like is the choice to have all the action scenes at night because it doesn't look good with the black suit, I could barely understand what I'm looking at in the finale battle scene. Also, the script had some holes in it, but all in all it was an enjoyable movie. The people I went to see it with also like it and I watched the movie at a 22:00 screening after being awake since 05:00 and the movie was engaging enough that I didn't feel tired throughout at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86