Silence

in #art6 years ago

 The beauty of silence lies within the understanding of it, it is a sweet switchblade knife. Kind of a double edged weapon that can either cut you so deep until you feel more & more pain, or it can ease it to none. It depends on how good one handles silence and how one embraces it. Although one might feel a bit strange once fully accepting silence as a functioning ability, one would be surprised of how different and out of place he’ll feel. Trapped inside his own mind like a nightingale in a rotten cage, Swinging deep within an unearthly parallel world so to speak ;seeing nothing but reincarnations of a different reality, one which  he controls using a wage of ‘’what ifs ‘’, hearing a heavy and brutal hurricane of unspoken words. Too heavy that only silence can handle them somehow.

 This  seems kind of scary and chaotic, doesn’t it? Well, it does though this is my best attempt to describe the hellish part of embracing silence.  

Now Back to thesis one, shall we? Silence isn’t hellish altogether, since a mere gaze can shout out a billion words, and express endless emotions. Embracing silence can make one alter realities, manipulate people even, Yes indeed, one can manipulate their impressions, even thoughts and he can even go hell and back in a  way that makes your demons smile of pride somehow. How ? well it’s all psychological, kind of like how dark sarcasm works but anyways, I, as one who embraced silence can understand & analyse every letter that this word holds. Silence is like the ultimate self wrecking defense, yet a powerful art or ability one could ever master. You can destroy unpleasant pests before they destroy you. All mentaly though, but you can  make them have a taste of darkness, a small portion of chaos. Forget the self wrecking part, for it is more bareable at times, more than you could ever imagine. Which is why I’m writing these lines, My demons are glad for the damage I caused to myself and I am glad that my surounding can never understand how it works, it kind of makes me feel comfortable, little do they know, their existences irks me. Their need to satisfy their own greed disgusts me. Wanna know something Ironic? I wrote all of this text because I forgot to bring my only remedy which is my earphones, BUT it is a win win situation because it helped me unveil a revelation…  I am my demons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58