Portrait of @anejosua ~ Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago

Magic

Patience, kindness, courage, and persistence wins the day.

I decided to add color and splash. That's how I see my Son from another mother.

I call him Ane, short for @anejosua because it is easier to spell out when I am on my iPad. Ane is a 17 year old young man from Indonesia that loves Steemit and calls me Mom. He kept asking me to teach him how to paint. I can't do that since I am still learning how to paint myself and I don't want to teach him any bad habits I may have picked up. However because of his persistence, patience working at befriending me, and goofy kindness, I took a break from my projects to draw and paint a portrait. I used a style I just learned, I think it's called splash painting and it reminds me of Ane's energy, very colorful and all over the place. I hope you like it @anejosua. I am not a chatty person and avoid chats, plus I am friendly but not that friendly....I am a grumpy Grandma!

11 x 14, mixed media paper 90lb, watercolor, gouache, pen and ink

"it matters not what someone is born, but what they grow up to be by Albus Dumbledore

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Hi, lovely work. The owl is magnificent! :D
Thank you for SBD is it for the prize pool. If so this one or next?
(Writing on an older post not to spam)

The 5sbd is for whatever you wish to do with it, I love your work and your giving, so it's a gift.

Thank you very much! :D

Thankyou mamom<3
awesome , so beautiful <3 cool <3😍😍😍
🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻 @reddust

You are welcome 🌞, you have a wonderful face.

Very beautiful painting
Are you a professional :) @reddust

@wahyusaputra, no I am not a professional, I am just learning how to paint. However, I've been painting and drawing since I was a child, but never professionally.

But the result is amazing
Looks like you are a professional

Maybe I will be someday, that would be nice <3

I love all the colors you used and the meaning in your painting.
What message is the owl bringing ?
Have a nice day !

The owl represents wisdom in most mythology. What does youth need the most but wisdom to use all that energy wisely. Thank you @openheart, have a lovely weekend!

True wisdom is very important, pity it cannot be brought by an owl in real life :)
Its something we gain over the years through life and even that doesn't happen for some people :)
But we are all on the same road, just all on a different spot and its OK where ever you are on that road.
You have a great weekend as well @reddust !

Hahaha it's 1x1 @anejosua. Soon a wizard.

Youth is so magical, we have no clue what we are getting into...hahaha ;-)

@reddust, I spent 12 years living in Indonesia. I miss Indonesia so much.

Glad to hear that you have befriended @anejosua. We all have so much to learn. It is great that you have taken time to be his teacher.

Ane is my teacher too, we can learn together, @sumatranate, I want to visit Indonesia next year, hopefully I can take some of my steemit earnings and travel the world, visiting steemit friends and blogging too! Now that would be a dream come true. Plus do some meditation retreats in Thailand, Nepal, India, and Mongolia...hehehe

I agree - we all need to be willing to learn from each other. Isn't it great how Steemit provides such amazing opportunities?

Patience is the key to success. Kindness is a life that needs to be lived. Courage is the path to success. Persistence is the beginning to success.

That is lovely @husaini, well said, I agree!

wow, it's a very beautiful portrait, @reddust !!! I love it !

Ane's face made it easy and I like this splatter paint technique, it's really fun, thank you @slviabeneforti!

really great piece of art I like it thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you @othmanesl, I'm trying...

Long way to go there! Congrats for your effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55