Doodle Contest Week 2 | Funny Character - My Entry

in #art6 years ago

After getting reacquainted with sketching and painting recently, it is good to put these skills into practice again whenever I get the chance. This time, it is also for the doodle contest hosted by @coloringiship and the theme is Funny Character.

My Entry

1.JPG

The inspiration was sparked by common fruits and vegetables that are staples in my pantry and fridge, namely apple, banana, pear, pineapple, onion, egg, broccoli and eggplant. Except for avocado, I usually stock them up only when they are a steal.

So this is the story…

It has been a while since this bunch of fruits and vegetables go on a beach vacation together. It is an amazing day; the sun is shining gloriously amidst the calm, blue sea and pristine sandy beach.

Out in the sea, Apple and Pear are enjoying themselves on the Banana boat ride. Over at the beach, there is plenty of action going on too. Eggplant and Avocado are having a friendly volleyball duel, while Pineapple is on a mission to smash the world record for hula hooping. With him is his best friend, Broccoli, always there to encourage and cheer him on. Just as everyone is having a ball, the Egg has cracked under the scorching heat and having to witness this unfortunate incident, Onion could not help but bawl his eyes out.

The Process

For this week’s entry, I want to paint using watercolour again. Using a regular 2B pencil, I did my sketch on an A4-sized watercolour paper.

2_rt.jpeg

Next is to fill in the colours using watercolour. At this point, avocado is my personal favourite because its body is green and it wears a pink underwear. 😆

3_rt.jpeg

I used mainly black marker for outlining and occasionally, 0.5 and 0.4-nibbed black liners to fill in the details.

4_rt.jpeg

And, it is done!

5_rt.jpeg

Just like the entry for Week 1, this is fun to do. I have a feeling that taking part in @coloringiship’s weekly doodle contest will double as my weekly art practice. 😄

Thank you again @coloringiship for organising this contest. I now have another masterpiece to add into my folder.

6_rt.jpeg

Sort:  

Poor sunny side up egg! LOL! And yes the avocado's pink underwear is my favorite hahaha. Thanks @redtomato :)

Happy to know this made you laughed. Eggplant came a close second as my favourite too. I think maybe because both of them have vibrant coloured bottoms. 😁 Thank you again for picking my entry as the winner. 😊

This is so very clever and funny !! This is a well deserved prize, CONGRATULATIONS ! ^_^
first prize.png

Thank you for dropping by @barbara-orenya. Your Wonkie drawing is beautiful and creative too, I am now a fan! 😃

You are welcome at WonkieLand ! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62