📽 It moves! - The circles of LightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A few years back, I was invited to participate in a group show with Dante's "DIVINA COMMEDIA" being the theme. My painting was built in three sections, each one representing one of the main motives, the upper part representing Beatrice and "paradiso". Dante often talks about circles, so they became a main element. For paradiso I created circles of light, held by Beatrice's hand and now I could finally animate them to show the movement I had in mind, when I painted them...

divCom-1a.gif

click ☝️

This is a digitally altered and animated version of my original pencil drawing on glass.



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?, enhanced by digital means.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It looks even cooler than it already did with that added bit of motion :)

IT is so mesmerizing!

Oh gosh ! The circles of light, moving really looks wonderfully magical, @reinhard-schmid !!! <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98