You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketch & Scribble # 2 : Steampunk Skull - First time trying Digital Art on My Paint

in #art6 years ago

Nice! And with a mouse too that's awesome! Krita is great too. That's what I've used for a long time. It's free and has so many brushes and features. It does have some comic templates but for just plain drawing and painting it works great. I would say there is a learning curve but you seem to pick up pretty quick on things.

Also, I used to have a wacom tablet, the mini, but I started using a huion graphics tablet because it's way cheaper, and honestly compared to the small wacom's, the performance is just as good if not better. That is if you are looking for more affordable supplies and software.

Corel painter 2018 has a 30 day free trial. The program is like over 300 dollars usd, I will never buy that, but to play around with during the trial is fun to see what the pros have access to.

Sort:  

Thanks @renascence! Yea I have also seen some other interesting digi-pen brands like Bamboo and XP-Pen, I'm thinking of trying a combo method next time of sketching on paper and then colouring digitally :P

Cause I still feel its easier to create with the freedom of the wrist not limited by the mouse, so will probably try that out and take a snap of the sketch, don't even have to scan just gotta get it square on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64